MSU Libraries Forms a Building Coordination Committee

MSU Libraries Forms a Building Coordination Committee

Photo of the Carillon Tower at Duane G. Meyer LibraryA new committee of the MSU Libraries has been formed: The Building Coordination Committee.

Members include:

  • David Adams, Chair
  • Joshua Lambert
  • Cherri Jones
  • Lisa McEowen

The committee is working on a formal charge, but essentially it will provide oversight, direction, and vision for such things as safety, security, and cleanliness in Duane G. Meyer Library. The committee also will work with other cost centers to ensure that all the major systems in the building — HVAC, lighting, time, plumbing, etc. — are working properly and as efficiently as possible. The committee will confer and collaborate with the Space Committee, as well as with Planning, Design, and Construction and other cost centers, on building renovations, updates, and improvements.

Comments are closed.